Poems

Robert Frost- My love

Warning
The day will come when you will cease to know,
The heart will cease to tell you; sadder yet,
Tho you say o’er and o’er what you once knew,
You will forget, you will forget.

 

There is no memory for what is true,
The heart once silent. Well may you regret,
Cry out upon it, that you have known all
But to forget, but to forget.

Blame no one but yourself for this, lost soul!
I feared it would be so that day we met
Long since, and you were changed. And I said then,
He will forget, he will forget.

I have loved this poem as far as I can remember. Because it speaks so much of so much I went through my life… All the stuff I learned I understood… The truth… it never remains as it is… it is lost dead forgotten even distorted… And I can blame no one but myself… because at one time you know it… you know everything… but you chose not to see… I know…

Leave a Reply

