Poems

I Sijo


 (I)

 

And if you come knock my door now, I will clearly not ask you why
I will breathe in this wild northern wind, I will scream to the clear blue sky
With my life complete with the ones I love, I will slam this door shut  
 
                                                                                   

 (II)

My tears fall, I go on. Don’t hear my heart I so deny my soul
I see you stand I don’t stop, when there you sit behind. I climb to the top
I walk west and I walk straight. I walk this way to lead you astray.
 
 
 
 

Note: Sijo is not supposed to rhyme but I am not able to give it that musical quality until I don’t rhyme the lines, my apologies.. but it is more important to make it sing song :http://thenegativesign.wordpress.com/sijo/                                                                                                                           

3 thoughts on “I Sijo”

Leave a Reply

