Balderdash Thoughts

Some stuff that reveals a lot about you

Or gives the impression you want to give

…..and isn’t that impressive. Believe me

          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was lying in my bed. Reading a book, when my cellphone rang. I hate touch phones btw. It was my kid’s call. Sob, He’s in Jersey now. And I miss him. (By this time everyone should know that by kids I mean my young cousins)  He went on about the flight and I stifled a sigh. Boy I am never going to Uncle’s again. All my kids are in Jersey now. Dammit

I looked at my cellphone and saw the wallpaper. Its cute. Bertie and Ernie. Bring a smile on so many faces as they plunge into my phone

What if I had an emo wallpaper. Or a crying girl. Blood. Heartbreak. All the crap stuff my cousins have over their cells. It instantly gives the feeling of being…what… lovesick? Depraved? Oh I am so lonely… I need love.. my heart just broke blahblahblah

It just makes me sick. It just makes me sick to see such stuff that screams all about you. I don’t appreciate too conservative feelings, too hidden people.. but for Lord’s sake it brings you no good by showing off your feelings to all the crap of the world who.. believe me when I say it… don’t give a blasted damn

Then come to ring tones. When I got my own cell in grade 11.. My first ringtone was.. Fireflies by Owl City. Why? One thing that lyrics started after long music and by that time I picked up the phone. Then I went on to Love Story by Swift (same reason) then You’re Beautiful by James Blunt (show off) then for months and months I had Wiseman by Blunt… One because the music was long, two because it reminded me of lessons I fail to learn every stinking time I fall

But then I desisted. It said a lot about me. I changed to The Big Bang Theory ending theme and will keep sticking to it (the ringtone has become VERY POPULAR in my hostel and I love how they yearn to have it too. Lol)

When I stick to something, Boy I stick hard

I see people with stupid ringtones as I move around in buses and vans. I mean… what.. such less dignity.. such less trust on yourself that you go on telling the Universe that a girl broke your heart or a guy dumped you or how you will love to hook up with the next person who smiles at you.. makes me sick.. makes me so sick..

And then. The dp’s. The display pictures. Fb, Yahoo, Hotmail, MySpace, Twitter.. etc etc Tells how proud and messed up and moronic you are. I too had idiotic dps but then I so stopped. All of them became what I posted on my blog. I just, stopped opening up altogether

And if you do such stuff to hurt someone.. a public display of relationships won’t bring you anything.. your affection shall remain so even without such games.. but what if the tear that falls from someone’s eye brings you eternal curse?

They say it right…What you do.. defines you…

I do not mean lock yourself up and hide. But show yourself to people who are worth it. We all have purple, blue, yellow, orange daffodils in us. Save them folks. Save your dignity and self-respect, Laughter and love is for everyone. But save those pains and sorrows for people who are worth it.

Believe me there aint many

But the ones that are, are just so worth it

Aye =)

These are my opinions and thoughts. No offence intended and no one is obliged to agree =)

9 thoughts on “Some stuff that reveals a lot about you”

Leave a Reply

