Balderdash Thoughts

It wouldn’t be New Year if I didn’t have regrets

Hey, I was sitting. Feeling blissful after events of the last day and of course talking to my elder cousin.. my first teacher and the person who actually brought out my love for reading and writing. Boy I found a lot hidden in me after I came back from UAE and practically lived with her a long time. I’ll always be indebted

So. 2011. GONE!

Hmm so talking about the Gregorian Calendar followed.. The year is over.. and man was it an eventful roller coaster ride

I am gonna be random. I started blogging. I met so many new people. I did my intermediate in pre medical. I was dumped by quite a handful of people. Found my brother. Lost my brother. My friendship with Anne, Stance and Stephanie mulitplied. I met Muki, my greatest friend alive. My Potato matey. I met Billy, or my Teen friend! I encouraged or rather inspired (=D) a bunch of people to start their own blogs. Wp became a beloved place… though even people I dread and fear of infiltrating and destroying my world came here. I am still afraid. But I care no more

I will never be the same. This year taught me so so so much. I understood the good. The better. The bad. The worse. I mean, I still am as sensitive as I was.. maybe even more.. But I know how to deal with my feelings now. Deal with people and how to bury stuff behind me. But I am still not strong enough to carry all that alone. Friends have always been whom I have looked upon. I just need a smile to hold. And I can mulitply happiness to a degree it might never reach on its own. I’m proud of that

I learned how to drive.. a bit =D

Plus guys. I got into a medical college! Becoming a doctor just like my old man

I am not going into my usual deep crap talks. But this year was hard. I shifted back to my home in the village. I had fallen in love with the city. MIracles surrounded me. Once..twice..thrice..four times. I watched so many seasons of so many tv serials just to distratct myself from the hollowness the pain my friends left me with. Friends? Jee why did I even use that term.. Double faced two toned hypocritical__                               Language Haibar!

I am sorry folks. Really. May Karma eff you up
Emphwa!

I became even more funny! Humour became even greater a plus! I found my true self! I groomed it! I laughed! I cried! I jumped! I fell! I got up again! Lalalala

I understood the diversity of people around me. I started knowing them. Giving them chances. Not judging them.

Huh.Looks like I have started again. Btw. I turned 18 this year
Yeah, right. I was a kid before.
Not anymore =D
My brain is far more mature
And boy, I am tall :D

This post might not be a good a comprehensive one since I cannot write on one set topic unless I have a craving to do so. It might not be good, but my intentions always are =D

Anyways. A happy happy happy new year to all of you. Esp my WordPress folks. You have no idea what life writing and reading you all puts in me. 

I am a bad at commenting. I am sorry for that
And at giving away awards. I will start this year, I promise
That reminds me.. I should write the so called New Year Resolution post too!
But.. going back to college tomorrow folks!
See you around!
Love !
Haibar!

Goodbyes are not forever.
Goodbyes are not the end.
They simply mean I’ll miss you
Until we meet again!

(Title: Quote by William Thomas)

12 thoughts on “It wouldn’t be New Year if I didn’t have regrets”

  1. wish you all the best – looks like you had a wonderful year of learning.
    You are 18 wow! and your words are so very mature.
    May life hold great joys for you.

  2. Haibar…..what a year you’ve had, good things and not so good things. And you’ve learned so much from it…that’s what’s important. You sound very ready for wonderful things in 2012. I wish you all the best for the coming year! Congratulations on getting into med school! I was amazed to read you are 18! You sound very mature! I look forward to reading more of your posts!

  3. Hi Haibar,
    Just stopping by to let you know I have selected you to receive the Versatile Blogger Award, I know you have received it already so no pressure to do so again, however I wanted you to see why I picked you so check this link out

    Versatile Blogger Award http://wp.me/p1Vba2-ks

    Have a nice weekend :-)

Leave a Reply

