Balderdash Thoughts

This morning, just today

I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone

It’s been a while I walked down that road, feeling as if I was cradling a broken heart in my ribs. It’s really been a long while when my heart and my body felt so tired that I gave up trying to do anything. Proving myself, hanging around, even laughing out aloud. As I walked towards the bus stop, I felt it. I felt the bruised rib cage and the organ it held within. But they say the pain is in the mind.. Oh my head didn’t feel very good either.

I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
When the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk alone

It’s a nice long walk I take by myself everyday. I mean, even the words that hurt me were humming somewhere in the back of my mind, I have seldom felt so tired. I hurt a friend the other day and I barely had the stamina to say sorry, or go around her asking for forgiveness. I literally did not wanna pose. I simply want to go away. Walk on this endless road until I vanish.

I’m walking down the line
That divides me somewhere in my mind
On the border line
Of the edge and where I walk alone

For heaven’s sake I am 18… I look like I am 20.. And act like 35… I think something really wrong is going on in my head. I just came from giving the last anatomy viva of the session. I think I did alright. My head is not in the game, Heart hurts

Read between the lines
What’s fucked up when everything’s alright
Check my vital signs
To know I’m still alive and I walk alone

Imma take a long break now. You know, our heart is too close to us… Sometimes its hard to look past it

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone up there will find me
’til then I walk alone...

(Lyrics: Greenday)

7 thoughts on “This morning, just today”

  1. “I am 18… I look like I am 20.. And act like 35…” (and may I add), I (you) have the wisdom of 100.
    I am your friend, Habair, if you ever need one. Btw, the quality of your piece is exeptionally good.

Leave a Reply

