Balderdash Thoughts

“Why trying so hard to fit in, when you’re born to stand out”

Well. Mom’s not home today. She had to go somewhere and I am stuck alone. Never mind..never mind

So I am sitting in the room, with books all around me, begging me to open them. If you are quiet you can almost hear their tiny pleas. I am kind of lying in the sofa, with pins trying to prevent hair from coming in my eyes; Yes, I had a new haircut

You know something about me? Change is very difficult for me. Harder than you can imagine. I technically have been having the same haircut since grade 7… I changed it in grade 12 for a short while but then backslide to the older. The cut is still the same but is so short and croppy that it will be almost a week after I stop whining about it

It’s the same with everything. It takes too long and much hard work to adjust to something new. And with friends it takes months, for really good friends…years. And then when it snaps up so soon..it takes superhuman strength to go on. One piece falling out of my life changes so much. Everything starts to seem so..so..incomplete. Like with the new haircut I feel as if the world is suddenly a much annoying place to live in right now

But then, months and years will pass.. and I will gain new perceptions about life and people. My sister once said that Change is the only permanent thing in nature… But I don’t know.. once I get comfortable with something..it goes on for a long time, for example I have the same ringtone for over a year and believe me I have no intentions of getting rid of it in foreseeable future….

I am writing because there is something wrong in the air today… and there is nobody who understands.. but hell I was born to be different and I love that way

Two weeks approx. and I go back to college.

I don’t know but the more I hate change the more turns does my life take. Well, I don’t know whether it is the road we choose that makes much difference.. or is just the soul the walks upon it

Think about it

Ciao ciao =)

Title: Quote by James Oliver

4 thoughts on ““Why trying so hard to fit in, when you’re born to stand out””

  1. Something tells me, despite the tremendous age difference, we are two birds of a feather. It is important for both of us (and the lot of our likes, hypersensitive people) to consider the life and the example that Howard Hughes had set us. Your post ends in a quote with empty spaces, so let fill the in:
    “Courage is not simply one of the virtues, but the form of every virtue at the testing point”. C.S. Lewis.
    Or look up Grace Hopper in the Wikipedia. And she said: Dare and do. It is much easier to ask for a pardon later, than for a permission in advance.

    1. Thank you for the comment and such generous quotes.. But I have only one thing to say.. a saying that was written on the cards we got on passing tenth grade

      God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, And wisdom to know the difference

      =)

Leave a Reply

