Balderdash Thoughts

It is better to light just one little candle, then to stumble in the dark

There is light; yes. I have spent two days in the hall, lying on the sofa because I am too sick to move around. Watching movies and reading books to pass the time from dawn till dusk. I am glad I got sick. I am glad I read so much and saw such great stuff.

You know, there is darkness all around the world, oh yes. You read the paper, you watch the tv. You go around in public..You see people backstabbing each other, you see people shooting and killing. You see blood. You see pain. Sometimes I feel the Earth crying beneath me. When I see the red skies I feel that scare tearing through my heart…

But that is the thing about the wrong, that is the thing about it being so prevalent. You know what… the darkness spreads around. It masks all that is beneath. It can manipulate, it can divide. It can scare and it can change things that took ages to build. It can shake the foundations. Yes, hatred can, deceit can, betrayal can, that gunshot that sucks the life out of you..that can

But you know the thing about light…you know the thing about hope…you know the thing about the good…. It is far greater than all the things that tend to destroy the soul in us. And it is its greatness that makes it so hard to achieve. Because to have it, you have to want it and be worthy of it. Don’t tell me the world is a rotting rat. Don’t tell me the world created is a sheer fallacy, don’t tell me God looks at this planet and sighs at His creation. No. No. No. There is so much light in the hearts. The light that is holding this world together. Let it be your smile, let it be mine. It is there. Something much more beautiful, something that surpasses all the sins and the eclipse you see

I am not being blindly optimistic. They shit in the world. They do things in the universe that are unimaginable and unforgivable. Who knows what hell fell on you, who knows what a blessed life I live. But if We all are given a choice to suffer each others pain.. we will all choose what we have and be on our way

Everything seems to be a secret, every game fixed before it is played, every person deceitful and every gesture fake and superfluous. I am not saying these things don’t exist.. I am not saying world is a very much better place to leave in. But you know what. This is the only place we have. You live once. Nobody stays forever. What if you cannot go out and change the world, what if circumstances cripple you to do so. I wanna go in my coffin knowing that the life I lived, no matter how much tainted it was, no matter what I saw and suffered of, if ever did, that I built something in me. I had that light in my heart. I made myself into someone worth being. I don’t wanna hand my soul away because it died way before it left my body. If my death brought one true tear in someone’s eye, or if my life brought anything good to somebody..

Believe me.

I would have lived it all

But then of courseThere could be more to it =)

Savvy =D

2 thoughts on “It is better to light just one little candle, then to stumble in the dark”

Leave a Reply

