Medicine: Year 2

Are you dumb because you know me not, or dumb because you know?

rain

It’s a long journey when you have to walk from the class to the bus stand when you are walking alone. With friends the distance seems like hardly anything. But talking about this again and again makes no difference. It’s not like it’ll change anything. Anything. It happened in the past and nothing I say will stop it to happen again. When a friend starts to hurt and the remorse starts to evaporate soon enough… a time soon comes when the remorse is not felt at all. Why does that happen? I have no freaking idea. Maybe we get adapted to one thing and then we don’t feel it at all

I don’t make a lot of friends. It’s not my habit, it’s not in my power. When I made a best friend I thought I would never have to make another friend ever again.

But I have been left out. Once, twice,thrice ..so many times. Sometimes it feels as if it’s a lie I tell myself everyday I wake up and every night I sleep.

Well. I am waiting for the day it starts to make no difference to me too.. And boy I have been waiting for a long time..

(Title: Frost’s Flower Gathering)

2 thoughts on “Are you dumb because you know me not, or dumb because you know?”

  1. See, its what I’ve come to realise. The minute we lay our dependencies on people they break us, and they will continue to do so as long as we continue to lay out complete trust in them.
    The way life is I suppose.
    P.s- On a lighter note, I walk from the lecture theatre to the train station alone almost every day, I happen to like it though :p

  2. The best thing we can do is becoming an independent person.Independent in all sense,independent in solving our problems ourselves,independent in tackling daily chores n yeah EXPECTING each and everything from people,and not forgetting to put the possibilities in the back of our minds!

Leave a Reply

