Medicine: Year 2

It’s been a while; I know

Rosy world

Years later if my kids ask me what was the best part or best era of my life.. I would give them a straight narrowed look.. with a secretive knowing smile.. Being a student. Being a student

Now this seems to be a very.. straightforward and boring answer. But really. It is the best part of my life. I am not saying I love medicine I love science.. This was my mother’s dream and I have absolutely no regrets in doing what she wanted me to do. Sure life would’ve been different if I had pursued literature, like my sister. But then it had always been a..hobby.. something to think about while sitting on my sofa back at Dad’s place.. Or something to keep me company as I travelled that long journey back and forth from school. Boy it was a long journey.. that part of me seems so far away but..still.. I loved all of it

Yes. I love it. I love whining about my studies. I love saying BUSSSSSSSSSSSSSS (enough) when the lecture keeps droning on. I love twirling my pen, which I always lose before the day ends. I love having written conversations on the sides of my notes. I love taking notes and twisting everything my teacher says. I love wiggling through that crushing crowd infront of the notice board to find what grades I got in certain test.. I love giving my Professors feisty names. Years later.. God I am gonna miss this. I am gonna miss this all

But who knows.. God gives me a better tomorrow to love. I am not saying everything is perfect.. but today ain’t that bad either….

I know it has been so long I wrote.

But then again.. who missed me.. ? =)

But yeah, I missed Wp

Haibar

images (1)Rainbow

 

7 thoughts on “It’s been a while; I know”

  1. I missed youuuu!!!! :D
    and here I am pledging my loyalty yet reading all your posts in one go..
    I’ve been so behind on my reading lately *sigh*
    My reader is over flowing with past posts to read up on *guilty smiles*

    1. I missed you too!!
      But hey I know what it is like ter be stuck (been there ! Stuck there!)
      Behind? I am practically crawling !!!

      All the same, thanks fer stopping by, means a damm lot =P

  2. :)) You know you are bloody talented when it comes to literature, I bet and I believe that you can not just pursue but definitely leave a mark there despite whatever field you are ensuing, and oh how I wish God lends me a bit of fervor regarding the lec thingies too :p

  3. :)) You know you are bloody talented when it comes to literature, I bet and I believe that you can not just pursue but definitely leave a mark there despite whatever field you are ensuing, and oh how I wish God lends me a bit of that fervor regarding the lec thingies too :p

Leave a Reply

