Balderdash Thoughts

“When I get real bored, I like to drive downtown and get a great parking spot, then sit in my car and count how many people ask me if I’m leaving.”

There are times when you don’t truly belong anywhere. You flit from one group of friends to other, each one crowded and full to it’s brim. But they all welcome you, that casual hey to a regular acquaintance. And it ends there. A regular conversation a couple of laughs and you depart. They ain’t gonna pull your hand or ask you where you are off to, but as you slip into the darkness the absence is neither truly felt nor acknowledged.

It is a gesture reserved for the closest, the great or even the beautiful

It’s a gesture I haven’t encountered in a long time..

 

vwbk_hanging_out_MEDRES_01_050212_1336370400

2 thoughts on ““When I get real bored, I like to drive downtown and get a great parking spot, then sit in my car and count how many people ask me if I’m leaving.””

Leave a Reply

