Incidents, Medicine: Year 3

Cleopatra and Alexandria and Sawyer in my Fortress of Solitude

Now who are these three additions to my sweet sweet life?

These are the some really persistent visitors. To understand them one really has to understand a bit about my room

train view

I chose it on an impulse. All my friends including Sidney and Kate got rooms in this really secluded corridor and wanted me to get one there too. So I enter this room, and at a whim I go, bam I want it. The energies felt just right. I mean..it still doesn’t have *It’s my room* sorta feeling but it has a beautiful air about it. Although later day by day I found the closet was all dented, the fans made one hell of a noise and the view from the window….just wasn’t that mouth-watering. But I guess these are the small imperfections that make someone or something just so damn perfect. And patience.. I guess it pays off too

Cleopatra

So I have a visitor who comes by everyday. I remember when she first came I was terrified. I thought she was gonna harm me and sting me in the ass but..she didn’t. She just comes around and stays for a few minutes, and leaves. I love Cleopatra. I love that small angry orange wasp that scares the hell out of my friends

Wasp

Alexandria

And then there is Alexandria. She is my wake up call. She comes every time the gods of slumber smile upon me and coo the hell out of them. I don’t know whether she sits above my window, or on the block right next to my building, I dunno I have never seen her but all I know is, on college days this bird wakes me up the moment I wanna get that five-minute extra sleep and on the Sunday she won’t let me miss the special breakfast they serve. And any chance of prolonging that afternoon nap? I DON’T THINK SO

Bird shadow

Sawyer

Okay, Sawyer (took it from Lost, my all time fav show) is a discrete fella. I don’t get to see him everyday but he too scared me a bit the first time. I mean when I saw that tiny jet black spider crawling over my WiFi went still for a few minutes. But I see him now and again and we pass by like strangers. Lol. I sound so cuckoo. But when at night the full moon shines directly on my bed, lighting up my room with this soft silvery glow…it just feels divine and all the crap in my life, if there is any, just evaporates in the sounds of my snores. Lol

Spider art

I don’t snore btw =_=

Well, it’s fun to be crazy sometimes. As long as you don’t tell your mom about it

Love. Haib

Leave a Reply

