Balderdash Thoughts

Wheels on the bus go round and round..

cat-Artful-Dodger_2085377b

Time passes. There are all sorts of clichéd ways to say it. But the fact remains ey, it passes. Simply and truly

I was taking the bus ride to home yesterday and I knew I would not be the same after this very moment. It would pass and it would be gone. I felt the same way when I was going to apply for Medical three years ago. I felt that slight terror and sense of a new horizon as I filled out that form. Funny, I felt that slight trembling and quickening of heartbeat all the years I went to school, the day I found out I could write, the day I met the one person I could really see, the one day I gave my first speech, the day I first wrote and acted in a play. I had the same feeling when I stopped doing all of that. Became more virtual than real. The same exact feeling when my kids went to America, one by one

And as I got off the bus, and saw my mother, my sick, worn out mother, as I talked to my kid growing so fast that I can barely recognize her, I feel the same rapid heartbeat. As if I’m standing on the crossroads and I need to make a choice again. Crossroads are one of the most thrilling parts of my life. I cherish when they arrive. Pain happiness love hate, it’s all overrated. It all passes but the regret of the wrong decision remains. And I’ve made my mind

 

A big part of my life has begun. I feel as if I have waken up after sleeping for a long while. I have so many things to do. Exams to prepare for, not just regular exams, exams I care about. I have research, electives, courses, conferences etc to attend. It’s a whole new journey. It’s just like first day I decided to make a blog, the first day I decided to just, let go. I knew things would change

And they change again as I commit to a new horizon

We’ll see

skipping away

Leave a Reply

